Friday, 28 December 2012

A Reasonable New Year’s Resolution: Tickets To The Virginia 500 At Martinsville Speedway

Martinsville (Va.) Speedway
Martinsville (Va.) Speedway

MARTINSVILLE, Va. (December 27, 2012) – It’s that time of year to make New Year’s resolutions, but most are too difficult to keep. But if you’re looking for a resolution that’s easy to keep and fun, too, promise yourself a trip to Martinsville Speedway for the Virginia 500 on April 7.

There’s no jogging, no dieting, no sweating involved, just lots of NASCAR Sprint Cup action, which means loads of fun. And all that racing excitement comes at a pretty sweet price with tickets starting at just $37.

“If you are a race fan, or even if you’re not, a race here at Martinsville Speedway should be on your calendar for 2013,” said Martinsville Speedway President Clay Campbell. “ What better way to get the first part of your year off to a good start than coming to the Virginia 500. That’s a resolution everyone should make.”

Martinsville races are always memorable, but for the past two years, the Virginia 500 has been especially memorable.

In 2011 there were 31 lead changes in the Virginia 500, a record for Martinsville. Last spring saw a three-way battle for the lead entering the first turn on lap 498 that ended up with Clint Bowyer, Jeff Gordon and Jimmie Johnson spinning and Ryan Newman slipping through for the win. It was an incident that was talked about all season, and was a key reason behind Gordon’s altercation with Bowyer at Phoenix in the next-to-last race of the season.

The Virginia 500 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race is scheduled for Sunday, April 7, the day after the Kroger 250 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race. Sprint Cup Pole Day is Friday, April 5.

Ticket prices for the Virginia 500 start as low as $37. Tickets may be purchased by calling 877.RACE.TIX or by online.

Source: Martinsville Speedway, Press Release

The post A Reasonable New Year’s Resolution: Tickets To The Virginia 500 At Martinsville Speedway appeared first on Catchfence.


Kazuyoshi Hoshino Jerry Hoyt Nico Hülkenberg Denny Hulme James Hunt

No comments:

Post a Comment