Monday, 5 November 2012

EGR to use Hendrick engines in Cup

Juan Pablo Montoya Jamie McMurray Earnhardt Ganassi Chevrolet 2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup

Earnhardt Ganassi Racing will switch from Earnhardt Childress Racing engines to Hendrick Motorsports power for next year’s NASCAR Sprint Cup.

Following off-season personnel changes Ganassi’s Sprint Cup squad has endured a tough 2012.

Drivers Juan Pablo Montoya and Jamie McMurray, whose best results are eighth and seventh places respectively, are ranked only 22nd and 20th in the championship, neither getting close to the Chase spots this year.

Ganassi’s outfit has used ECR engines since 2009, the point at which it merged with Dale Earnhardt Inc.

Richard Childress Racing and Furniture Row Racing are the other teams to currently use ECR power.

Hendrick units have powered Jimmie Johnson and Tony Stewart to the last six Cup titles. Currently eight cars use the squad’s powerplants in Cup competition.


Kasey Kenneth Kahne Matthew Roy Kenseth Alan Dennis Kulwicki Travis Wade Kvapil Robert Allen Labonte

No comments:

Post a Comment